Home      Log In      Contacts      FAQs      INSTICC Portal

Program Committee


António Dourado
Informatics Engineering, University of Coimbra

Brief Bio
Full Professor of FCTUC/Scientific Director of Soft Computing and Automation Group of Center for Informatics and Systems of the University of Coimbra (CISUC), since 2002. Has been and is teaching courses on Systems Engineering, Automatic Control, Instrumentation, Fuzzy Systems, Neural Networks, Theory of Computation, General Management, to Engineering Students and MSc Students, in Informatics Engineering, Electrical Engineering and Biomedical Engineering. Has been and is involved in international (namely in EU FP7 ) and national projects (in collaboration with industry) , including some Networks of Excellence. He was the coordinator of the European project EPILEPSIAE- Evolving Platform for improving the Living Expectations of Patients Suffering from Ictal Events, researching algorithms for EEG-ECG processing for epileptic seizures prediction. He is author or co-author of more than 200 international publications in referred journals, book chapters and conferences. He is member of IEEE and has been co-founder of European Control Association and Portuguese Association of Automatic Control (IFAC National Member), has been active in the international scientific community, organizing conferences, integrating Technical and Program Committees, reviewing projects and papers. Main research interests: Computational Intelligence, Signal Processing, data mining for medical and industrial applications, and intelligent control. ... More >>


Sansanee Auephanwiriyakul, Chiang Mai University, Thailand
Daniel A. Callegari, Escola Politecnica, PUCRS Pontificia Universidade Catolica do Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil
Heloisa Camargo, Computer Science, UFSCar, Brazil
Rahul Caprihan, 6/37 Soami NagarDayalbagh, Dayalbagh Educational Institute, India
Alejandro Carrasco Muñoz, Tecnología Electrónica, University of Seville, Spain
João P. Carvalho, INESC-ID / Instituto Superior Técnico, Portugal
France Cheong, School of Business IT and Logistics, RMIT University, Australia
Francisco Chiclana, Informatics, De Montfort University, United Kingdom
Mikael Collan, School of Business and Management, Lappeenranta University of Technology, Finland
Shuang Cong, Department of Automation,, University of Science and Technology of China, China
Martina Dankova, Institute for research and applications of fuzzy modeling, University of Ostrava, Czech Republic
Kudret Demirli, Khalifa University, United Arab Emirates
Scott Dick, Electrical & Computer Engineering, University of Alberta, Canada
József Dombi, Department of Computer Algorithms and Artificial Intelligence, University of Szeged, Institute of Informatics, Hungary
Didier Dubois, , France
Yoshikazu Fukuyama, Department of Network Design, School of Interdisciplinary Mathematical Sciences, Meiji University, Japan
Robert Fullér, Institute of Applied Mathematics, Obuda University, Hungary
Alexander Gegov, School of Computing, University of Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Brunella Gerla, Department of Theoretical and Applied Sciences, University of Insubria, Italy
Maria Angeles Gil, Estadistica e I.O. y D.M., University of Oviedo, Spain
Sarah Greenfield, De Montfort University, United Kingdom
Masafumi Hagiwara, Information and Computer Science, Keio University, Japan
Susana Muñoz Hernández, Departamento de Lenguajes y Sistemas Informáticos e Ingeniería de Software, Universidad Politécnica de Madrid (UPM), Spain
Francisco Herrera, Dept. Of Computer Science And Artificial Intelligence, University of Granada, Spain
Kaoru Hirota, Computational Intelligence and Systems Science, Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan
Katsuhiro Honda, Graduate School of Informatics, Osaka Metropolitan University, Japan
Chih-Cheng Hung, Computer Science, Kennesaw State University, United States
Lazaros S. Iliadis, Forestry and Management of the Environment, Democritus University of Thrace, Greece
Angel A. Juan, Computer Sciences, Multimedia and Telecommunication, Open University of Catalonia, Spain
Cengiz Kahraman, Istanbul Technical University, Turkey
Frank Klawonn, Ostfalia University of Applied Sciences, Germany
Donald Kraft, Computer Science, Colorado Technical University, United States
Rudolf Kruse, Computer Science, Otto-von-Guericke University Magdeburg, Germany
Anne Laurent, Lirmm, Montpellier University, France
Kang Li, Queen's University Belfast, United Kingdom
Chin-Teng Lin, National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan, Republic of China
Ahmad Lotfi, Computer Science, Nottingham Trent University, United Kingdom
Edwin Lughofer, Knowledge-Based Mathematical Systems, Johannes Kepler University, Austria
Francesco Marcelloni, Dipartimento di Ingegneria dell'Informazione, University of Pisa, Italy
Corrado Mencar, Department of Informatics, University of Bari, Italy
Ludmil Mikhailov, Manchester Business School, University of Manchester, United Kingdom
Javier Montero, Faculty of Mathematics, Complutense University of Madrid, Spain
Vesa Niskanen, Univ. of Helsinki / VM University, Finland
Yusuke Nojima, Osaka Metropolitan University, Japan
Vilém Novák, Inst. for Research and Applic. of Fuzzy Modeling, University of Ostrava, Czech Republic
Vasile Palade, Independent Researcher, United Kingdom
Valentina Plekhanova, Faculty of Computer Science, University of Sunderland, United Kingdom
Daowen Qiu, School of Data and Computer Science, Sun Yat-sen University, Sun Yat-sen University, China
Jordi Recasens, Sec Matematiques i Informatica, Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya, Spain
Antonello Rizzi, Department of Information Engineering, Electronics and Telecommunications, Università di Roma "La Sapienza", Italy
Roseli F. Romero, Computer Science, University of São Paulo, Brazil
Alessandra Russo, Computing, Imperial College London, United Kingdom
Hooman Tahayori, Dept. of Computer Science, Ryerson University, Canada
Vicenc Torra, University of Skövde, Sweden
Dat Tran, Faculty of Science and Technology, University of Canberra, Australia
Wen-June Wang, Electrical Engineering, National Central University, Taiwan, Republic of China
Thomas Whalen, Independent Researcher, United States
Jianqiang Yi, Institute of Automation, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
Slawomir Zadrozny, Systems Research Institute, Polish Academy of Sciences, Poland
Hans-Jürgen Zimmermann, ELITE (European Laboratory for Intelligent Techniques Engineering), Germany

(list not yet complete)