Home      Log In      Contacts      FAQs      INSTICC Portal

Program Committee


António Dourado
University of Coimbra

Brief Bio
Full Professor of FCTUC/Scientific Director of Soft Computing and Automation Group of Center for Informatics and Systems of the University of Coimbra (CISUC), since 2002. Has been and is teaching courses on Systems Engineering, Automatic Control, Instrumentation, Fuzzy Systems, Neural Networks, Theory of Computation, General Management, to Engineering Students and MSc Students, in Informatics Engineering, Electrical Engineering and Biomedical Engineering. Has been and is involved in international (namely in EU FP7 ) and national projects (in collaboration with industry) , including some Networks of Excellence. He was the coordinator of the European project EPILEPSIAE- Evolving Platform for improving the Living Expectations of Patients Suffering from Ictal Events, researching algorithms for EEG-ECG processing for epileptic seizures prediction. He is author or co-author of more than 200 international publications in referred journals, book chapters and conferences. He is member of IEEE and has been co-founder of European Control Association and Portuguese Association of Automatic Control (IFAC National Member), has been active in the international scientific community, organizing conferences, integrating Technical and Program Committees, reviewing projects and papers. Main research interests: Computational Intelligence, Signal Processing, data mining for medical and industrial applications, and intelligent control. ... More >>


Sansanee Auephanwiriyakul, Chiang Mai University, Thailand
Ulrich Bodenhofer, Johannes Kepler University Linz, Austria
Daniel A. Callegari, PUCRS Pontificia Universidade Catolica do Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil
Alejandro Carrasco Muñoz, University of Seville, Spain
Gregory Chavez, Los Alamos National Laboratory, United States
France Cheong, RMIT University, Australia
Belén Curto Diego, Universidad de Salamanca, Spain
Martina Dankova, University of Ostrava, Czech Republic
Kudret Demirli, Khalifa University, United Arab Emirates
Ioan Despi, University of New England, Australia
Scott Dick, University of Alberta, Canada
József Dombi, University of Szeged, Institute of Informatics, Hungary
Yoshikazu Fukuyama, Meiji University, Japan
Tom Gedeon, Australian National University, Australia
Alexander Gegov, University of Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Brunella Gerla, University of Insubria, Italy
Chang-Wook Han, Dong-Eui University, Korea, Republic of
Susana Muñoz Hernández, Universidad Politécnica de Madrid (UPM), Spain
Lars Hildebrand, Independent Researcher, Germany
Chih-Cheng Hung, Kennesaw State University, United States
Lazaros S. Iliadis, Democritus University of Thrace, Greece
Angel A. Juan, Open University of Catalonia, Spain
Uzay Kaymak, Eindhoven University of Technology, Netherlands
Hassan Kazemian, London Metropolitan University, United Kingdom
Donald Kraft, Colorado Technical University, United States
Rudolf Kruse, Otto-von-Guericke University Magdeburg, Germany
Kang Li, Queen's University Belfast, United Kingdom
Chin-Teng Lin, National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan, Republic of China
Tsung-Chih Lin, Feng Chia University, Taiwan, Republic of China
Ahmad Lotfi, Nottingham Trent University, United Kingdom
Francesco Marcelloni, University of Pisa, Italy
Ludmil Mikhailov, University of Manchester, United Kingdom
Javier Montero, Complutense University of Madrid, Spain
Hiroshi Nakajima, Omron Corporation, Japan
Yusuke Nojima, Osaka Prefecture University, Japan
Sanja Petrovic, University of Nottingham, United Kingdom
David Picado, European Centre for Soft Computing, Spain
Valentina Plekhanova, University of Sunderland, United Kingdom
Daniela Popescu, University of Oradea, Romania
Daowen Qiu, Sun Yat-sen University, China
Antonello Rizzi, Università di Roma "La Sapienza", Italy
Roseli F. Romero, University of São Paulo, Brazil
Mehdi Roopaei, University of Texas at San Antonio, United States
Alessandra Russo, Imperial College London, United Kingdom
Steven Schockaert, Cardiff University, United Kingdom
Igor Skrjanc, University of Ljubljana, Slovenia
Dat Tran, University of Canberra, Australia
Christian Wagner, University of Nottingham, United Kingdom
Dongrui Wu, Independent Researcher, United States
Jianqiang Yi, Institute of Automation, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
Tina Yu, Memorial University of Newfoundland, Canada
Huiyu Zhou, Queen's University Belfast, United Kingdom
Hans-Jürgen Zimmermann, ELITE (European Laboratory for Intelligent Techniques Engineering), Germany